A blog about everything even cooking

Changing favorite bands…(song of the week)

This is a big deal…changing favorite bands I mean especially if music is as important as air, water and food to you. Aerosmith was my favorite band for seven years, I started questioning whether they were still my favorite band or not after the band started having public fights and Steven Tyler started acting like a drama queen. One reason I was able to love Aerosmith for seven years and not question it was because they were like a family and I saw no end in sight…I loved the fact that they were basically a piece of the past, one of the few bands who was able to keep it together while other bands were falling to pieces (and the fact that they could incorporate blues in to their hard rock sound wasnt too bad either). Now its different, the band is fighting and it seems like they don’t even know the future of Aerosmith so its time for me to move on to a different band, I still love Joe, Joey, Brad and Tom but right now im over Steven Tyler..I feel like he walks away from them whenever he feels like it. The band I have chosen to replace Aerosmith is the “Cold War Kids”. The band is amazing! there songs are pure, catchy, meaningful, and unique. The band formed in 2004 in Long Beach, CA and in my opinion their best music video is the one for the song “Hang me up to dry” its a master piece…but this is not music video of the week this is the song of the week and the song of the week is “Royal Blue” by the Cold War Kids this song will.. I promise you, get stuck in your head and you will love it! you will hum this song while walking down the streets not caring that people are thinking you to be a crazy, while doing house work, home work and anytime some one says the word royal this song will start playing in your head. After listening to “Royal Blue” and falling in love with this purely awesome band listen to “The Wedding” by the Cold War Kids…you will literally dance in your seat. Have a great Holiday Week!! :)(oh the pics are of the band messin around and they are my favorite ones)

One response

  1. jaswrites

    I see how important music is to you. And it’s a very difficult decision indeed to change favorite artists/bands, especially when you’ve stuck to a group for so many years. I never had a chance to listen to Aerosmith but from what I have heard, they were a good band. Still, unfortunately they’ve taken on the path to disintegration, unfortunately, and that’s never good.
    Cold War Kids? Sounds very interesting! This is the first time I’ve heard of them too, but now that you mention it, I hope to listen to a song or two from them as soon as possible!

    Happy Thanksgiving, and best wishes for this Holiday week!

    November 25, 2010 at 7:48 am

Leave a Reply

