A blog about everything even cooking

AMAZING!! Voyage of the Dawn Treader

Amazing..simply magical..beautiful…I was really worried to see Voyage of the Dawn Treader because..to be honest, Prince Caspian (while it was great and I still love it) it wasnt magical like The Lion, the Witch, and the wardrobe. If you need to be proved that the makers and writers of the Chronicles of the Narnia movies wont fail again on the magical level…this is the movie you need to see to become amazed again. The movie starts off pretty quickly..I felt like I sat down and instantly the kids were whisked away to Narnia, but that’s my only complaint.. honestly I loved that movie it was so good and much better than i had expected. In this movie I knew that it was only going to be Edmund and Lucy and their annoying cousin (who, don’t worry, becomes pretty awesome) but Susan and Peter are also seen in this movie which was great!! Oh and of course King Caspian who somehow got even more good looking..The ending made me cry..well honestly sob..but in a good way. When you leave this movie you will feel completely satisfied, The stories of the major characters are perfectly left off…Aslan is amazing and again the movie is magical.

I will be postin pics that i took at the theater later(I’m not on my computer at the moment)  and adding the stories that go with the pics…the point of this post was just to say if you were thinking about seeing the Voyage of the Dawn Treader and you aren’t sure because maybe you weren’t satisfied with Prince Caspian…SEE THIS MOVIE it’s the real deal, you get the magical feeling you got from The Lion the Witch and the wardrobe. (oh and just random fact..I didnt see this movie in 3D which may have made it better since 3D gets pretty annoying and can make the scenes look blurry)

I hope everyone has an amazing weekend…(:

4 responses

  1. Jessicas Japes

    Just wandering around WordPress and found you.
    I have just read a review of this film and they say it is much better than the previous two – which were pretty awful. Planning to see this film soon. Enjoyed your writing!

    December 11, 2010 at 11:59 am

    • thank you! that really means a lot..I hope you like the movie as much as i did (:

      December 11, 2010 at 7:39 pm

  2. jaswrites

    The only film I saw was the very first one (“The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe” I think) and it was excellent. I hope to see this one whenever I get the chance!

    December 11, 2010 at 8:23 pm

Leave a Reply

