A blog about everything even cooking

Oh Christmas tree…(:

Finally I have a chance to write about my tree…here I go.

We get our tree every year from Home Depot, before we make the purchase…we eat out at a mexican food restaurant called Mario’s..its absolutley delicious!!!

I name my christmas trees every year, last years was Watson and this years is Lord Byron! after the poet..the name seemed so fitting..i did have it picked out before we even got our tree but my goodness does it fit this tree is amazing…hands down the best tree we have ever gotten.

Now before lord Byron looked like this it was absolutely naked haha

and of course..Hunter..our cat who is ruler of the house hold had to do his rounds and make sure this tree was fit for our viewing of this holiday season

 He was only scared away when our little pup Tootsie came wandering out to see what he was up to. Most of the ornaments on the tree this year were hand painted by me and my mother…these are my favorite ornaments

The last picture is of my favorite ornament, its Tony Curtis and Jack Lemmon in drag for Some Like It Hot (:

I hope everyone who celebrates Christmas and got a tree is as happy with theirs as we are with ours!

6 responses

  1. Jessica

    It’s a beautiful tree!
    I hope you buy all your pets Chrissy pressies – we do for ours!!

    Have a lovely Christmas!

    December 22, 2010 at 3:35 pm

  2. I love the “Some Like it Hot”ornament.

    December 22, 2010 at 4:59 pm

  3. pawpoint

    what an awesome tree, I wish I had a tree like that, New Zealand trees are different and ugly
    😦
    have an awesome Christmas!

    December 23, 2010 at 5:26 am

    • aww im sorry that sucks..post a pic of one of the christmas trees now i gota see what they look like

      December 23, 2010 at 10:37 am

Leave a Reply

