A blog about everything even cooking

Song of the week and a random picture

I literally just took this picture!

I was taking a break from taking notes for music class and I look out my window and there is a bird looking right at me on the tree in our backyard. I did take the picture from inside my room because its freezing outside (and by freezing I mean 57, that’s what happens when you live in CA all your life..57 becomes freezing cold) Anyways…Now the song of the week!!

I feel like I just wrote last weeks because I did just write it on Thursday or something crazy close to that. This weeks song of the week was my obsession last year..I would play it and play it loud..I would blare this song!! This weeks song is No Rain by Blind Melon…oh yes..

This song reminds me of many memory’s of me and my best friend Katlyn trying to preserve our childhood for as long as we possibly could..even if that ment spending summer afternoons blowing bubbles in the front yard (sometimes while listening to the Dropkick Murphys), jumping on a trampoline, learning how to dive in to a pool and even watching Winnie the Pooh. I hope you all love this song as much as I do!

Have an awesome week!! 🙂

(oh and sorry you have to watch the video on YouTube its a buzzkill I know)

2 responses

  1. eddust

    I just happen to love this song… I think it’s simple, but quite a tune 😛 with this precise song I went traveling down route 66 a couple years ago… the cd was almos broken in two so we had only like 3 songs for about 4 hours cause also the radio antena wasn’t working… hehehe

    great selection… cheers!

    January 4, 2011 at 4:47 am

Leave a Reply

