A blog about everything even cooking

At the moment..also song of the week

I’ve decided to start posting pictures that I’ve just taken and calling them at the moment. The pictures will be of anything..school notes, my pets, a book..pretty much anything im working on at the moment. This weeks “At the moment” picture is of my cat Hunter lounging on my vanity set…ladies and gentelmen…I give you Hunter..

Isnt he darling? And now, song of the week!!

I found this song while watching the amazing television show “No Reservations” the holiday special…awesome episode!! Anyways at the end Tony and his friend went to eat at a chinese food resteraunt with…wait for it…Marky Ramone (Ramone..Ramone as in The Ramones)!!! and Michale Graves! Anyways after feasting on chinese food and talking about personal tiffs with bands and Santa (yes, santa) the credits rolled and this song was played and I swooped into action on google to find it. The song I present to you readers is..”When we were Angels”!! apparently its a reworking of a Michale Graves song for Marky Ramone’s Blitzkrieg. The song is awesome!! totally upbeat, again the vocals are perfect..there gritty and wonderful and the fact that Marky is on drums makes the song even more special.

After learning the lyrics..goodluck not singing along, because at the  moment I’m singing as loud as I can with Michale 😉 and its addicting.

Now it feels like the holidays

I hope you all continue to have an awesome Monday and an awesome week!!

2 responses

  1. Jessica

    I love that photo of the cat!
    My parents have 2 cats, one black and one black and white. And we have a neighbours’ cat who pops in for treats here in our house too. I love cats!

    January 13, 2011 at 3:27 pm

Leave a Reply

