A blog about everything even cooking

peanut butter cookies*

Okay so I have been wanting to type up this recipe for the longest time and I finally have free time today..so much free time that I plan on dying my hair, relaxing with a mud mask, making these cookies for my broken brother 🙂 and watching an awesome movie…maybe Narnia? I added my own twist to this recipe one night when my brother and his friends wanted  peanut butter cookies..now I use to suck at making peanut butter cookies but this recipe is awesome it works..your cookies will be amazing!.

For this recipe you need the following:

  • 1/2 cup butter
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1/2 cup packed brown sugar
  • 3 tablespoons cactus honey powder
  • 1 tablespoon honey
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1 1/4 cups flour
  • extra sugar 🙂

In a large bowl start by beating the butter and peanut butter with an electric mixer on medium speed for 30 seconds (do it..30 seconds..not 20..30 🙂 ). Add the sugar, brown sugar, cactus honey powder, honey, baking soda and baking powder. Beat till combined, scraping the sides of the bowl as needed. Beat in the egg and vanilla till combined. Beat in as much of the flour as you can with the mixer..stir in the rest. Shape the dough in to 1 inch balls ( I use a melon baller)(don’t make them any bigger because then they wont be as good) roll in additional sugar to coat and place on an ungreased cookie sheet…flatten with fork making the crisscross marks. Bake the cookies at 375 for about 8 minutes. Let the cookies cool a minute on the sheet before you transfer them to a wire rack.

this dough is so easy to work with you'll love it!

I could eat a million

I hope you try this recipe and love it!

Have an awesome weekend!!

*I need an idea for a name for my peanut butter cookies..it would be awesome if some how the name could involve mumford and sons because on the piece of paper that had this recipe written down was also a song by them that I didnt want to forget.

10 responses

  1. I have other things to fill my time, you take what is yours and I’ll take mine. mumford&sons

    February 5, 2011 at 7:47 am

  2. mumford and son’s video ‘little lion man’ looks like it was filmed at sokol auditorium – kinda. aaaand i love it. goodfreakinmusic

    February 5, 2011 at 7:51 am

  3. Mumford and Sons makes me wanna go take a long walk and just think……to bad bad its like 20 degrees outside

    February 5, 2011 at 8:10 am

  4. omg those cookies look amazing! peanut butter! you should do an ode to nutella cause today is national nutella day!

    February 5, 2011 at 3:34 pm

  5. Jessica

    They look yummy! I love peanut butter, and I snack daily on peanuts.
    Have you ever tried spreading peanut butter on bread and butter and then putting Marmite on top – it’s lush! (do you have Marmite over there – it’s a spread made from yeast?)

    February 8, 2011 at 3:22 pm

    • Ive seen it at a few stores like the world market but ive never tried it…now ill have too 🙂

      February 8, 2011 at 6:33 pm

  6. your good

    February 20, 2011 at 1:52 pm

  7. This was amazing worked out sooo well (: I didnt have honey only honey cactus powder so i substituted it with molasses worked out great (:

    November 25, 2011 at 7:08 pm

    • oh honey cactus powder works wonders in place of honey in recipes if you ever try again! and thank you! im so glad you liked them!! 🙂

      November 28, 2011 at 7:39 pm

Leave a Reply

