A blog about everything even cooking

Summer is here!

Summer is officially here! I am three days in to my Summer break and am proud to say I have gotten a lot done! The first day I completely cleaned my room, dusted shelves, cleaned the floor, cleaned the fan, cleaned out the closet. The second day (yesterday) I gardened, found a new chair for the beach, changed sheets on the beds and vacuumed. Today is family beach day and before I leave I am baking my peanut butter cookies :).

Now to check in with my bulbs. I did sadly kill one BUT I still have four others which are growing quite happily! Here are some pictures of there progress.

At first I was watering way to much even though I thought I was watering to little…bulbs are tricky the first time! But now before I water them I check the soil to make sure and they seem to be doing very well.

I have a new recipe to post, brownies that taste like almond joys…they are quite delicious! To finish this post I have some pictures from last weeks beach day. These pictures were taken at Huntington Beach, CA and it was freezing that day! but it was also beautiful! 🙂 Thank you for reading my post and I hope you all have a wonderful summer and an amazing weekend!! 🙂

 

2 responses

  1. sandy blair

    You are very ambitious..Your room must be gorgeous. The beac looks inviting. Wish I were there. Love, Grandma

    June 17, 2011 at 1:00 am

    • Thank you! what do you think of the bulbs? do they look okay? I’ll write back to you this weekend and also send you my egyptian paper as well ♥

      June 17, 2011 at 6:50 am

Leave a Reply

