A blog about everything even cooking

Song of the week : Young the Giant

This weeks song of the week was discovered while  deciding if I was going to like a band that I was becoming interested in…that was a confusing sentence 🙂 . Basically Young the Giant is played on the radio, two songs. “Cough Syrup” and “My body”, while listening to cough syrup like a maniac I found this song because I needed a break and let me tell you. This song is my love. I forget every time the energy that is poured in to this song. The song starts out calm and beautiful and just turns in to a crazy punk sounding mess half way towards the end and I always go crazy! I love it so much! This is the song that will pick you up off of the ground, dust you off and set you off on your merry way.

Listen to this song and become inspired to kick some serious butt out there in that world of ours!

Thank you for reading and listening and I hope everyone has an amazing rest of the week and a lovely weekend! God Bless! 🙂

“The riddles of God are more satisfying than the solutions of man.”

-G.K. Chesterton

 

Leave a Reply

