A blog about everything even cooking

What I’ve been up to and what I’ve been learning

gum paste flower

I’ve been learning so much and working so much on cake, school finding time for friends and working out…its been a bit crazy! But I took a gum paste and fondant class which was fun and now I am taking a Gum Paste flower class which just started last week. Here are some picture of whats been going on.

 

gum paste rose

first three layer fondant cake...Mythology themed

the cupcakes with royal icing roses

gum paste bow

my final project for my gum paste and fondant class

 

 
4 responses

  1. Wow! Is this your first attempt? It looks perfect! Well done! 🙂

    February 6, 2012 at 11:23 am

    • Thank you so much! we learned quite a bit while making the cake…the next one will be even better 🙂

      February 6, 2012 at 6:39 pm

  2. These are so cool! I love the flowers… awesome job girl!

    February 22, 2012 at 4:26 am

Leave a Reply

