A blog about everything even cooking

Song of the week : The Cure

I had no idea what I was going to make this weeks song so I opened up a document that’s been saved on my computer for three years called “The Magical List”* and was super surprised to see about 10 songs by The Cure…I didnt realize I was so in to them. In  honor of my new-found appreciation for The Cure this weeks song is Close to me by The Cure.

After listening to the song for about 10 seconds I remembered why I put it on the list in the first place…its awesome! The beat is little odd and its own and it makes me tap my feet and twirl in my computer chair. I was also reintroduced to Robert Smith…to state the obvious, he’s very odd but the insanely strange odd that you want..or at least I want..the type of odd that you try to be but you just cant act it because you have to be born that way almost like Johnny Depp is odd but not so odd that you wonder if he should be in an insane asylum. So here it is..Close to me by The Cure.

 

I hope everyone continues to have an awesome week!!

*The magical list is a list of songs that I find insanely awesome and magical, its 13 pages of songs (at the moment) its constantly growing.

6 responses

  1. eternallyemo

    The Cure are so strangely awesome. Robert Smith is one of a kind, and your stream-of-consciousness description of him made me laugh!

    Also I’m noticing a theme with your “song of the week” choices….you’re an 80’s girl, aren’t you? 😉

    January 25, 2011 at 9:21 pm

  2. the cure is a great band.

    January 27, 2011 at 1:23 am

  3. Jessica

    The Cure are wonderful – have you heard Friday I’m in Love? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wa2nLEhUcZ0

    January 28, 2011 at 2:48 pm

Leave a comment